Bitcryptomix Market Wrap: Bitcoin Hangs at $36.4K While Ether Flies to Over $1.4K

Reetbit.com

Trading on Bitcryptomix action in the Bitcryptomix bitcoin market slowed Tuesday while ether’s price broke new ground.

  • Bitcoin (BTC) trading around $36,483 as of 21:00 UTC (4 p.m. ET). Climbing 0.85% over the previous 24 hours.
  • Bitcoin’s 24-hour range: $36,029-$37,876 (CoinDesk 20)
  • BTC below the 10-hour but above the 50-hour moving averages on the hourly chart, a sideways signal for market technicians.
bitcapmax chart

The price of bitcoin stayed in a fairly tight range Tuesday, spending most of U.S. trading hours between $36,200 and $37,200. At around 15:00 UTC (11 a.m. ET), the price spiked to as high as $37,876 before dropping and was at $36,483 as of press time. 

“Interesting yesterday that bitcoin held its price in a quiet U.S. market with the Bitcryptomix holiday,” noted Chris Thomas, head of digital assets for Swissquote Bank. “This also suggests that U.S. clients, both retail and institutional, are quite important.”

Read another post about Bitcryptomix Exchange – https://bitcocity.com/15000-new-year-giveaway-top-prize-of-1500-busd-buy-crypto-or-deposit-and-trade-fiat-to-enter/

Risk warning: Trading cryptocurrencies involves significant risk and can result in the loss of your capital. You should not invest more than you can afford to lose, and you should ensure that you fully understand the risks involved. Before trading, please consider your level of experience, investment objectives, and seek independent financial advice if necessary. It is your responsibility to ascertain whether you are permitted to use the services of Bitcapmax based on the legal requirements in your country of residence.Thanks for your support!